Loading...
Back to Help Center Team

Understanding member roles

Every workspace has one Owner (you, by default) and up to 4 additional people as Admin or Member.

  • Owner — full access to everything, including billing, subscription changes, and the ability to transfer ownership or delete the workspace. There's always exactly one Owner.
  • Admin — can manage links, targeting rules, Choice Pages, affiliate IDs, and API keys, and can invite or remove Members (but never the Owner, and can't touch billing).
  • Member — can create and manage links, targeting rules, and Choice Pages, but can't manage affiliate IDs, API keys, billing, or other members.

You can see the exact permission matrix at any time from the Role permissions button on your Team page.

Changing someone's role: the Owner or an Admin can change a Member's or Admin's role from the Team page — an Admin just can never change the Owner's role or remove them.

Still need help?

Can't find your answer above? Send us a message and we'll get back to you.

Sign in to contact support — this lets us see your plan and account details so we can help faster.

Sign in to contact support